140330

A.k.a approximately a month of using Windows Phone, Nokia Lumia 625.

Let’s just said I’m annoyed over lack of internal memory in my old cellphone, LG L9 with only 4GB. After some research and stuff, I hooked up on several mentions that said Windows Phone have better memory management. Also its interface is somewhat refreshing, being a black interface lover I am. And the decision to buy 625 is merely because 720 was ran out of stock haha. I thought being a new user, it was pretty okay to just start using the affordable one then step up my game.

After a month of using, I feel my cellphone could catered to my needs just right.

Surely there are few lacks, but there are also few substitutes for those. And the rest, like Google Drive connectivity, DropBox, etc, I can check it through PC. Okay compromises and I can live with that. The apps are pretty innovative too.

The camera is pretty good too. I was used to too much noise in my Blackberry Tour, overexposure and blueish tint in LG L9, but the camera in 625 is just right. Kind of reminds me with the one in my old LG Cookie Fresh with its light sensitivity. Really good.

It’s the audio that meh’d me a lot. Being dubbed as music phone, the speaker’s sound is rather grounded. I need to feel all the bass, y’know? Eventhough I have set the equalizer myself, it still doesn’t satisfy me. Probably I need to change my headset to a better one.

After a month of usage (and two days after updated to Lumia Black from Amber), I couldn’t tell that I’m satisfied with my purchase tho lol but I’m super glad I bought it. I just felt like I have no burden anymore haha. Silly, I know.

Let’s see my opinion a month later!

P. S. 1. I still want iPhone 5s. Gold one.
P. S. 2. Few weeks after I switched, vscocam for Android launched. I KNOW. IT SUCKS.

Author: Allison Nakamura

Tannya Aditya. Also known as Allison Nakamura of @DBSKCassIndo. Editor by weekdays, blogger on weekend. Quiescent misanthropist and sugoi motherfucker. 東方神起ファン. http://tohosync.flavors.me/

Comment?

