150822

my late mom used to have beauty salon post 2000. she’s the master of hair crafting and makeup applying. i remember of not having to go to salon to cut my hair and my mom really took good care of them. so black and sleek and shiny. so many ladies and gents came to have their look transformed and every single customer always stepped out of her salon happily. people used to say that my mom was a prodigy. and damn she was.

everytime i see stashes of makeup, i remember my childhood on how she always put them all on the table along with those brushes and hair tools, me tiptoeing to see all of them while she applying those to the customer. she was her brightest and her happiest when she’s in her zone. all smiles and bits of laughter. oh how i love her.

my late mom was a woman of perfect eyebrows and red lips. those kind of mold my makeup choices today. she rocked bold ruby woo and well-arched set of brows. her skin, oh her skin. she took very good care of it to her last day. glowy, supple, and bright. she’s the embodiment of woman’s woman.

the only regret i have to today was she left me too early before she could pass all of her mad skillz to me.

*as written on http://tanaditya.co.vu

Author: Allison Nakamura

Tannya Aditya. Also known as Allison Nakamura of @DBSKCassIndo. Editor by weekdays, blogger on weekend. Quiescent misanthropist and sugoi motherfucker. 東方神起ファン. http://tohosync.flavors.me/

Comment?

