151017

Every now and then on one of these days, I found myself missing mom deeply. Just the smallest of things got me all reminded of her.

Just like now that I remember I don’t hold her hand much back then. Her soft, long, lean, slender fingers, with visible bump of veins on the back of her palms. How I wish I could change that.

Usually stream of tears would follow soon after. Just like now.

I don’t know why. I just miss her a lot. Too much. I wanna hug her so tight. I don’t want her to go anymore. And I certainly won’t leave her side.

God, please take good care of her over there. I don’t know if I fell into ‘good daughter’ category yet but I hope my strings of prayers won’t get cut in the middle so that she’ll always feel loved.

I miss you a lot, Mom. I love you.

Author: Allison Nakamura

Tannya Aditya. Also known as Allison Nakamura of @DBSKCassIndo. Editor by weekdays, blogger on weekend. Quiescent misanthropist and sugoi motherfucker. 東方神起ファン. http://tohosync.flavors.me/

Comment?

